Illinois CCW Class Dates
Unless otherwise noted in the class description
all of the below Illinois CCW classes will begin at:
Shooter's Firearms & Indoor Range
310 BB Road
Columbia, IL 62236
For weekend classes, registration begins at 8:30 AM and the class will start promptly at 9 AM.
For weekday classes, registration begins at 5:30 PM and the class will start promptly at 6 PM.
We offer classes for Illinois Conceal Carry for Illinois residents.
We do not offer classes for Missouri Conceal Carry for Missouri residents.
We do not offer classes for Utah conceal carry.
Class Registration Form is at the bottom of the page for all classes listed below.
You must register prior to the date of the class to attend any class.
Class listings below are color coded based on Day 1 (red) or Day 2 (green) class.
You will need your FOID number when registering. If you do not have a FOID card, enter "none" in the FOID card number field.
You can take the classes in either order: Day 1 then Day 2, or Day 2 then Day 1.
Qualification shooting is done during Day 2 class - so bring your firearm and ammunition.
DAY ONE CLASSES - for those that need the full 16 or 12 hours of training. Day 1 covers basic handgun training.
DAY TWO CLASSES - for everyone, including those who have proof of prior training. Day 2 includes qualification shooting and going over the Illinois Concealed Carry law.
Please see instructions at bottom of this page for details about what to bring with you.
December 23, 2017 Saturday
Day 2 Illinois CCW Class 9 AM to 6 PM
Bring your concealable firearms and ammunition
December 30, 2017 Saturday
Day 1 Illinois CCW Class 9 AM to 6 PM
The cost for the classes is $100 per day (per 8 hours of training)
(Some prior training discounts apply for Day 1 classes only)
Registration Form For ALL CLASSES is at the bottom of this page. You must register either using the form below, on the phone, or in person with Shooter's prior to the date of the class to attend an Illinois Concealed Carry Class.
You Need to bring to class with you:
Day 1 (First 8 hours)
- A concealable firearm (no firearms with scopes)
- A concealable holster (strong side hip holster)
- A pen and note paper
Bring these items into the class room with you in the morning.
The firearm must be unloaded and enclosed in a case.
Day 2 (Second 8 hours)
- A pen and note paper
- Proof of Prior Training
- - Prior military - DD214
- - NRA Certificate
- - Basic Pistol certificate
- - Personal Protection certificate - for inside or outside of the home
- - Shooting Certification
- A concealable firearm
- 60+ rounds of ammunition (NO steel core ammunition)
- Holster for your firearm => Concealable strong side hip holster if possible
Please leave your ammunition locked in your car while in the class
Please bring your firearm (unloaded and in a case) in with you at the beginning of class for check in.
** If you are current law enforcement, or have a tan card issued from the state of IL, you do not need to attend a class to get an Illinois CCW permit**
If you still have questions about Illinois CCW and/or prior qualifications please email the class organizer at: Classes@shootersindoorrange.com
DO NOT BRING A LOADED GUN WITH YOU INTO THE CLASS OR THE RANGE, BE SURE ALL GUNS ARE UNLOADED AND CLEARED BEFORE ENTERING THE BUILDING. ALL GUNS MUST BE CASED WHEN ENTERING THE BUILDING.
Need help submitting your Illinois CCW application online? We offer assistance submitting your application on Tuesday - Friday by appointment only. We charge $15.00 per application.
Looking for an Illinois Hunter Safety course? Follow this link to find information about Illinois Hunter Safety classes... http://www.dnr.illinois.gov/safety/EducationCourses/StClair.htm
Class Registration Form
and Indoor Range